You are here

  • Marc I. Lorber, MD
    Chief Medical Officer & Senior Vice President, Clinical Development & XenoLung

    Marc Lorber has been Chief Medical Officer and Senior Vice President, Clinical Development, XenoLung, since August 2012.


    Prior to joining Lung Biotechnology, he served in several drug development roles at Novartis, most recently as Vice President and Therapeutic Area Head, responsible for transplantation, nephrology and autoimmunity indications in the IHC Global Development Franchise. Prior to joining Novartis in 2007, Dr. Lorber was Chief of Organ Transplantation and Immunology at Yale University School of Medicine for nearly 21 years, where he was also Professor of Surgery and Pathology. He was an active researcher and busy clinical transplant surgeon; he has published extensively and delivered scientific addresses in his areas of expertise throughout the world. Also notable, Dr. Lorber is Past President of the American Society of Transplant Surgeons, a past member of the Board of Directors and Secretary of the United Network for Organ Sharing, and he served on the Advisory Committee for Organ Transplantation, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services.

  • Jordan Shin, MD, PhD
    VP, Medical Development

    Jordan Shin, MD, PhD, joined the company in September 2013 as the Medical Director for Lung and XenoLung Clinical Development. Prior to joining Lung Biotechnology, Jordan was a physician scientist at Massachusetts General Hospital and an Assistant Professor of Medicine at Harvard Medical School. During his time at the MGH, Jordan served as the Medical Director for the Mechanical Circulatory Support program as a specialist in Advanced Heart Failure and Transplant cardiology. His lab in the Cardiovascular Research Center at MGH used zebrafish to investigate the basic pathogenesis of pulmonary hypertension and cardiomyopathy and were supported by competitive awards from the AHA and NIH. Prior to the 16 years he spent at MGH, he received his graduate and medical degrees at the University of Alabama at Birmingham.